St. Patrick’s Day Polish Style

Well tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day and that probably means CORNED BEEF and Cabbage. WRONG!! I am going to celebrate my Irish roots Polish style with Gołąbki. I can’t get Corned Beef here (I have looked!) but cabbage is everywhere so I am going to make this recipe instead. We will however have some green sugar cookies shaped in shamrocks for some Irish good luck!

So what special thing are you going to do for St. Patricks Day?

Never a Dull Day in Poland

Welcome to Tasteful Thursday’s!

The other day I spent the day learning to cook this AMAZING polish dish Gołąbki with my dear friends Ewa and Kornilia. They remember cooking these with their grandma’s.  So what are Gołąbki’s? They remind me of stuffed cabbage that my grandmother made just she didn’t cook the meat ahead of time she but the casserole dish in the oven to cook. Just that these polish version has a sweet tomato sauce on top.  It took about 3 hours for us to make about 60 of these.  An adult portion is about 3 of them and my kids ate   1 each, so we had plenty to eat!

So off we go to make them!  

So what Polish dish should I learn to cook next?

View original post

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

